Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Ok. This Makes Sense.....

NOT.  In a story that ran in The Daily Mirror (super credible source), Prince announced that he's closing up shop on the Internet and being done with the whole world wide web thing.  Here's what he told the magazine, "The internet's completely over. I don't see why I should give my new music to iTunes or anyone else. They won't pay me an advance for it and then they get angry when they can't get it. The internet's like MTV. At one time MTV was hip and suddenly it became outdated. Anyway, all these computers and digital gadgets are no good. They just fill your head with numbers and that can't be good for you."  I'm sure that will work out well for him.  While I agree that MTV has gone down with all the reality tv and no more music videos....and as much as all this social media nonsense makes me crazy...you have to go with the flow and accept it.  I don't know what Prince will do now....I guess crawl back into his little tiny man hole and draw pictures or something.  Who knows.

Good Morning Pretty....


I think for the month of July, I'll make a post every day regarding my beloved James Franco....since he is in my life daily on General Hospital at the moment.  This pic is a still from the show....Good morning!  PS...do not complain.  You KNOW I'd rather devote an entire blog to my REAL boyfriend Ralph Macchio....but that would just be silly....

Just Go AWAY....

I was going to post a lengthy thought about Lindsay Lohan and how she can't get her s**t together AT ALL and could be facing jail time (again) or could be set completely free (again) depending on how a court date this week goes for her.  But then I decided I didn't want to spend my time discussing this loser because its always the same story.  She's going down in flames fast and she also seems to be rather immune to the law, aside from that alcohol ankle monitor she's wearing.  She spent 84 minutes in jail for driving under the influence of COCAINE AND ALCOHOL....and has had so many infractions since then, I cannot keep track.  This girl is a mess and I just wish she'd go away now. 

The Mess That I Missed....

If you were anywhere near Facebook last night, chances are you had at least 15 friends who were updating their status about how ridiculous the whole Jake & Vienna televised faceoff was.  I didn't see it....I figured that was precious time in my life that I'd never get back so I didn't want to waste it on those two attention whores.  I've seen several different sites post about this and each site has a different spin on the whole situation.  One makes Jake out to look like the saint for having to put up with Vienna and the other makes Vienna look like the wounded puppy in the whole thing.  Personally I think they're both awful.  Here's what Jake had to say via http://www.usatoday.com/ and the Lifeline for this morning.... "I did not ring this bell, but I've been forced to deal with it because it's been rung," said Jake. His beef, in a nutshell: "What guy in America would ever want to be intimate with a woman who undermines him, emasculates (him) and doesn't respect ... and the interruption is a constant thing."   It went on to say that Vienna DID interrupt him during the entire interview, then stormed off the set in tears...in true dramatic attention whore fashion.  Hopefully the 15 minutes is coming up soon for these two tools. 

Ugh...First Thing in the Morning.....?

It may be Tuesday on the calendar, but it may as well be Monday in my heart...Tuesdays back to work after a long holiday weekend are rough enough...I did NOT need the first thing I saw this morning to be a little blurb via People Magazine telling me that Kate Hudson and MUSE frontman Matt Bellamy are getting serious enough for him to actually meet her parents.  I say that with a little bit of an eye roll because who are we kidding?  Its Kate Hudson.  She makes her way through famous men faster than I could make my way through a tub of movie theatre popcorn.  However this one hurts.  Matt Bellamy may not be the big A-lister that she's known for being around, but he IS the frontman for the British band MUSE and most of you readers know how I adore this band and I think he's brilliant....TOO brilliant for HER.  Not a fan.  And I doubt it will last.  Ugh.  Moving on....

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Uh-Oh Principal Rooney!

We all remember Principal Rooney from Ferris Buehler's Day Off...well this mess of a guy has gotten himself into trouble.  I had no idea he was a sex offender.  Hmm...learn something new every day I suppose...anyway...according to several different reports, part of his sentence included registering as a sex offender....and he never did.  That, my friends, is a felony.  Rooney.  You're in trouble. GRAAAAACE!

PeeWee is BACK!

Supposedly....soon anyway....According to Variety, Judd Apatow has signed on to produce the next big Pee Wee film....it is untitled at the moment.  Apparently Judd saw Paul Ruebens' stage show in LA, which was sold out every night and decided it was time to re-introduce Pee Wee back into the world and to a whole new generation.  Here's what Apatow had to say about it, “"Let's face it, the world needs more Pee-wee Herman," he said. "I am so excited to be working with Paul Reubens—who is an extraordinary and groundbreaking actor and writer. It's so great to watch him return with such relevance."  Now, I adore Judd Apatow and I love his work and the entire genre of films he has produced and/or directed, including his entry into Hollywood with Freaks & Geeks.  So, I'm going to go out on a limb and trust him.  However, I will say that while I LOVED the Saturday Morning Pee Wee's Playhouse....I HATED Pee Wee's Big Adventure...anyone remember the scene with the clown doctors and his bike that was stolen?  #1 reason I have a fear of clowns.  Scared the s**t out of me.  We shall see what happens.