Thursday, June 10, 2010

Phoneballs? WTF?


A friend of mine sent me this via facebook...phoneballs.com.  Looks halfway serious, but I have absolutely no idea what to make of it....you be the judge...I just like saying 'phoneballs'.  Ha!  http://phoneballs.com/

Wax On, F*ck Off!


The long-anticipated release of Ralph Macchio's Funny or Die video came last night..."Wax On F*ck Off"....absolutely genius and hilarious.  Brilliant on his part to make fun of himself in an actually funny way.  I loved the video.  Check it out at http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/c8ad4aa802/wax-on-f-ck-off-with-ralph-macchio

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Glamnation 2010 Hits St. Louis August 8

Well I got my tickets this morning to Adam Lambert's Glam Nation Tour 2010 at the Pageant in St. Louis.  I'm beyond thrilled. I love this guy.  He's amazing live and I cannot wait to see him out of his 'American Idol' element.  I'm ready to rock.  Love the theatrics, the lights and those amazing vocals.  Cannot wait. 

Be Still My Heart.....

My summer is about to heat up....seriously.  People who know me know that I have watched General Hospital for YEARS.  Since 1993 to be exact.  Don't make fun.  Anyway, I think everything about this soap is genius.  Its not ridiculous like some soaps are and instead of watching a campy soap opera, I often feel like I'm watching just one long movie.  It sucked me in and hasn't let me go.  My closest friends also know that my all-time favorite TV show which lasted only for 18 short episodes back in 1999-2000 is 'Freaks & Geeks' produced by one of my favorites in the industry, one Mr. Judd Apatow.  Freaks & Geeks was a launching pad (sort of) for then unknowns such as Seth Rogen (Knocked Up, Pineapple Express), Jason Segel (Knocked Up, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, TV's How I Met Your Mother), Martin Starr (Knocked Up, Adventureland & the current Starz hit Party Down) and yes....none other than JAMES FRANCO.  SO....Franco, as he's affectionately known, was originally the most successful out of the Freaks alums, doing very serious work and then the Spiderman trilogy as well as teaming up with Seth Rogen for Pineapple Express.  He's known to have a serious hunger and a passion for work and doing projects simply because they interest him.  Last fall, its documented that he approached General Hospital about have a storyline.  General Hospital is known for its mobster storylines, so naturally to have a name like James Franco interested in YOU, they jumped.  He appeared for a full month as....how original....Franco.  His character's name was simply Franco.  He was a psycho/performance art obsessed/death obsessed murderer.  When he left, his storyline was left very open.  So open in fact, that I knew he would return.  Well....today I received an email from a friend of mine who works as a producer on the show simply letting me know that "James Franco just walked into the studio to begin taping....just thought I'd tell you...."  My heart skipped a beat.  From what I understand he'll be directing his next episodes with GH as well.  I love this rare turn because its GENIUS for him because this is not a project he HAD to do....this boy is doing just fine and remaining very credible.  He's been quoted as saying he was really enthralled in the serial nature of soaps and that it 'fascinated' him.  Lets be honest....James Franco just made himself visible to millions of viewers who otherwise may not have been familiar with his work, and it gave General Hospital the exposure and press it needed to pick up the most Daytime Emmy Nominations in the show's long history.  I'm ready (as millions of other viewers are) to welcome this hot piece of talent back to Daytime, even if it is just for a short while.  Its a win win situation and I, for one, am patiently awaiting June 30th when he'll air his first episode.  I'm prepared to be blown away....or squealing like a tween girl at a Jonas Brothers concert.  Probably both. 

Miley, Miley.....


Miley Cyrus, just when I thought it wasn't possible for me to think you are more of a moron than I already thought you were, you go and do something like this and TOTALLY REDEEM YOURSELF.  According to People Magazine via several different articles, Miss Hillbilly USA doesn't like the following things....
  • Glee:  "Because I can't get into musicals....."  (side eye for that one)
  • Country Music:  "Because you have to wear cowboy boots and be sweet as pie..."  (I bet Daddy Cyrus LOVES hearing that)
  • Pop Music:  "I don't listen to pop music....Party in the USA isn't even my style...." (Umm...Ok.  THEN QUIT YOUR JOB AND MY EARS CAN FINALLY STOP BLEEDING...just what kind of genre would you put yourself in? )
  • Twitter...She quit Twitter last year....yet she still rants all over her website, so I see no real difference.
  • Twilight Saga:  Normally I'd give someone props for saying they weren't on the Twilight Wagon, however, she ruins it by squawking this:  "I don't like the wolf that pops out of the TV at night....I don't want anything to do with it."   (No words....I have no words.)
This girl is what BAZILLIONS of girls and tweens are looking to be like...I feel sad for out future if they aspire to be Miley Cyrus.  She's just an absolute moron and a product of a pop music machine....YES, MILEY I SAID IT....POP MUSIC....the very genre you claim to hate is YOU.  Ugh...on with my day.

MTV Awards Recap

Ah the MTV Movie Awards...well...they left me a bit perplexed.  They seemed very desperate to fill time and it all just seemed a bit forced.  With only 2 real live performances via Katy Perry and Christina Aguilera, it definitely felt like it was lacking that MTV style.  However a hilarious (yet disturbing) part of the evening was Tom Cruise portraying Les Grossman and dancing his ASS off with Jennifer Lopez.  Who new Tom had those kinds of moves?  Judging from the look on Katie Holmes' face from the audience, she didn't either.  The hilarious part of the night happened when the presenters, winners, etc quickly realized that the crew designated for censoring and bleeping out f-bombs wasn't quite on their A-game that night.  F-bombs were flying faster than these censor guys could keep up and I counted at least 15 f-bombs put out there for all the world to here.  Mostly courtesy of Twilight's Peter Facinelli.   These awards get weirder and weirder every year and that's why they are like the bastard stepchild of awards season, coming in at the end.  Sandra Bullock accepting the Generations Award was a class and expected move...I was happy to see her come out looking incredibly hot and seemingly in a great mood, enjoying herself again.  Sandra and Betty White together was a funny and sweet moment.  While Twilight took home the majority of the awards, there were a few I didn't understand, such as Anna Kendrick winning Best Breakout Star, beating out Zach Galifianakis.  Sure Anna is better, but she's much more Oscar material (which she was nomintated for as well) than Zach and that typically is what the MTV crowd leans toward....the Zach type.  So I was baffled by that...and judging from her speech, so was she.  She admitted she wasn't "cool enough" to win an MTV award...I agree.  I knew this show would turn into a Twilight-fest, as much as I'd hoped against it.  I've had enough of Kristen Stewart's social awkwardness to last me a lifetime.  That girl is a strange duck.  Anyway, that's enough rambling about that.  On to new things....hopefully some good things will "pop" up today!

SCRAM Lindsay Lohan


Ugh Lindsay...get yourself together woman. According to pretty much ALL the entertainment sites out there, lil Miss Lohan has been served a $200,000 arrest warrant by her judge for her SCRAM alcohol monitoring ankle bracelet going off and showing "small amounts" of alcohol. Is this girl just plain missing her brain? She's on a rollercoaster to NOWHERE and its going down pretty damn fast. Its painful to watch her and you have to wonder what all she's on exactly since she seems to be the only one not getting it. I don't t see this one making a big comeback, a'la Britney style either. I never found her overly talented to begin with so I don't see how that's possible. Girl just has to be in the press I suppose. They always say bad press is better than no press...in this case, I fail to see that.